PDC: 2020 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals

The schedule of play has been confirmed for Friday’s Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals first round in Coventry, with the action to be split across two stages.

The 64-player tournament is being staged from November 27-29 at the Ricoh Arena, as qualifiers from the year’s 23 Players Championship events do battle for the £100,000 top prize.

Reigning champion Michael van Gerwen will headline the Main Stage action on Friday evening as he opens his title defence against Darius Labanauskas.

Top seed Peter Wright, world number three Gerwyn Price and Grand Slam of Darts finalists James Wade and Jose De Sousa will also be in action on the Main Stage.

Friday’s afternoon session ties on the Main Stage will feature the clash between Adrian Lewis and Simon Whitlock, while World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh and England’s World Cup stars Michael Smith and Rob Cross are also in action.

Stage Two, which will be streamed through PDCTV, will feature former champion Daryl Gurney and World Cup winner Jonny Clayton in Friday’s afternoon session, as well as Premier League champion Glen Durrant in the evening session.

The Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals is being broadcast live on ITV4, as well as through the PDC’s international broadcast partners including RTL7 and DAZN and for PDCTV Rest of the World Subscribers.

The action on Stage Two on Friday and Saturday will be broadcast worldwide for all PDCTV Subscribers.

Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals
Schedule of Play
Friday November 27
First Round
Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage
Dirk van Duijvenbode v William O’Connor
Michael Smith v Boris Krcmar
Rob Cross v Jason Lowe
Joe Cullen v Adam Hunt
Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries
Ryan Searle v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Adrian Lewis v Simon Whitlock

Stage Two
Brendan Dolan v Luke Woodhouse
Ryan Joyce v Andy Boulton
Stephen Bunting v Ryan Murray
Krzysztof Ratajski v Karel Sedlacek
Gabriel Clemens v Martijn Kleermaker
Ian White v William Borland
Jonny Clayton v Mickey Mansell
Daryl Gurney v Callan Rydz
Dave Chisnall v Mervyn King

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
Main Stage

Nathan Aspinall v Scott Waites
Gary Anderson v Keegan Brown
James Wade v Niels Zonneveld
Peter Wright v Ryan Meikle
Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas
Gerwyn Price v John Henderson
Jose De Sousa v Mike De Decker

Stage Two
Vincent van der Voort v Derk Telnekes
Ricky Evans v Jamie Hughes
Ross Smith v Kim Huybrechts
Damon Heta v Maik Kuivenhoven
Jermaine Wattimena v Steve Lennon
Madars Razma v Chris Dobey
Glen Durrant v Wayne Jones
Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Zwaan
Danny Noppert v Steve Beaton

Saturday November 28
Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

16 x Round Two (two stages)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
8 x Round Three (two stages)

Sunday November 29
Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Quarter-Finals (one stage)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
Semi-Finals & Final (one stage)
PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Final
Joe Davis v Bradley Brooks
Best of 11 legs

First Round – Best of 11 legs
Second Round – Best of 11 legs
Third Round – Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals – Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals – Best of 21 legs
Final – Best of 21 legs

Prize Fund
Winner – £100,000
Runner-Up – £50,000
Semi-Finalists – £25,000
Quarter-Finalists – £15,000
Third Round Losers – £10,000
Second Round Losers – £5,000
First Round Losers – £2,500
Total – £500,000